Events

Upcoming Events

Stay tuned!

 

 

Past Events

New Testament Archaeology, with Dr. Larry Herr 
Tuesday, April 12 – 4 p.m.

Christian Understandings of Evolution, with Dr. Denis Lamoreaux
Tuesday, April 7 – 4 p.m.

Guaranteed Income, with Dr. Elliot Rossiter 
Tuesday, March 29 – 4 p.m.

Virtue Ethics, with Dr. Elliot Rossiter 
Tuesday, March 22 – 4 p.m. 

The Response of Religious Communities to Climate Change, with Dr. Randolph Haluza-Delay
Tuesday, March 8 – 4 p.m.

Myth, Metaphor, and the Limits of Language, with Rev. David J. Fekete, Ph.D
Tuesday, February 23 – 4 p.m. 
More information

Psychology and the Liberal Arts: Challenges and Opportunities, with Dr. Dr. Farzad Zare-Bawani 
Tuesday, February 2 – 4 p.m.

A Geographic Approach to the Dynamics and Distribution of Civilizations of the Old-World, with Xin Chen
Wednesday, January 27 – 12 to 1 p.m. – HA208
More Information

Travel, Learning Adventures, and Making a Difference, with Marina Hutton
Friday, January 22 – HA015 – 12 to 1 p.m.
More Information

A Presentation on Logic, with Dr. Gillman Payette
Wednesday, January 13 0 4 to 5 p.m.

Poverty and Ethics from a Christian Perspective, with Jeremiah Bašurić,    
Wednesday, December 2 – 12 to 1 p.m. – HA015

Palliative Care in Early Christianity with Dr. Steven Muir
Monday, November 30 – 4 to 5 p.m. – HA015
More Information

Locke and Natural Religion, with Elliot Rossiter
Thursday, November 26 – 4 p.m. – HA015
More information

Pilgrimage as Movement Towards an Ideal: Tales of French Feminists, with Wendy Pullin
Wednesday, November 18 – 12 to 1 p.m. – HA208

Research Cluster: Focus on Women
Friday, November 6 – 12 to 1 p.m. – HA207
More information

Interfaith panel discussion on the new physician-assisted death ruling by the Federal Government (panel discussion)
Thursday, November 5 – 4 p.m. – HA015
More information

Educators' Workshop: Spreading the Word: Justice in the Classroom
Saturday, October 31 – 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. – HA019
More information

Religious Assent and the Question of Theology in Immanuel Kant: Making Room for Historical Faith, with Lawrence Pasternack
Part 2: Making room for historical faith 

Tuesday October 27 – 4 to 5 p.m. – HA015
More Information

Knowledge without borders: the open access movement's impact on the flow of information, with Robyn Hall and Dan Mirau
Wednesday, October 21 – 12 to 1 p.m. – HA208
More information

Religious Assent and the Question of Theology: Making Room for Historical Faith, with Lawrence Pasternack
Tuesday October 20 – 4 to 5 p.m. –  HA015
More information

Refugees – The Challenge Before Us: How are we Canadians to respond to the crisis in Europe from a Social, Ethical, and Economic Perspective,' with Christine Baghdady 
Friday, October 16  – 12 to 1 p.m. – HA015
More information

Report from the World Social Forum in Tunis, Tunisia, with Dr. Elizabeth Smythe                            
Wednesday, September 30 – 12 to 1 p.m. – HA208
More information

Comments are closed.